Easter Services 2019

Easter candle
Easter candle

18 April – Holy/Maundy Thursday
19 April – Good Friday
21 April – Easter Sunday

Ashburton Presbyterian
Cnr High St and High Street Rd
Fri 19 Apr 9:30am
Sun 21 Apr 10am

Burwood Heights Uniting
Cnr Burwood Hwy & Blackburn Rd, Burwood East
Thu 18 Apr 7:30pm
Fri 19 Apr 9:30am
Sun 21 Apr 9:30am

Church of the Ascension Anglican
Cnr Blackburn Rd & Witchwood Cres., Burwood East
Thu 18 Apr 7:30pm Eucharist & Passion Watch all night
Fri 19 Apr 9:30am
Sun 21 Apr 6am & 9:30am Easter Day Vigil/Sung Eucharist

East Camberwell Baptist
Cnr Highfield & Hunter Rds
Fri 19 Apr 10:30am; noon Stations of the Cross at Highfield Park
Sun 21 Apr 10:30am Easter Sunday service

Glen Iris Road Uniting
200 Glen Iris Rd
Thu 18 Apr 7:30pm
Fri 19 Apr 10am

St Benedict’s Catholic
299 Warrigal Rd, Burwood
Thu 18 Apr 7:30pm Mass of Lord’s Supper; Adoration until midnight
Fri 19 Apr 11am Stations of the Cross, 3pm Commemoration of Lord’s Passion
Sat 20 Apr 8pm Easter Vigil Mass
Sun 21 Apr 10am Easter Mass

St Faith’s Anglican
4 Charles Street, Glen Iris
Thu 18 Apr 7:30pm Eucharist
Fri 9 Apr 9am Liturgy of the Passion; noon-3pm Devotion
Sun 21 Apr 6am Easter Vigil & First Light; 10am Easter Eucharist

St Oswald’s
High Street, Glen Iris
Sun 14 April 8 am Holy Communion, 10 am Sung Eucharist
Mon 15 April 7.30 am Holy Communion
Tues 16 April 7.30 am Holy Communion
Wed 17 April 7.30 am Holy Communion, 10 am Holy Communion followed by Lenten Studies
Thu 18 April 10 am Holy Communion and Foot Washing, 8 pm Holy Communion and Foot Washing
Fri 19 April 8 am Holy Communion, 10 am Good Friday Liturgy
Sat 20 April 8 pm Easter Vigil
Sun 21 April 8 am Holy Communion, 10 am Family Eucharist

St Matthew’s Anglican & Melbourne CSI
334 High St, Ashburton
Thu 18 Apr 7:30pm Eucharist (English)
Fri 19 Apr 9am (English); 10:30am Meditation on the Cross (Malayalam)
Sat 20 Apr 7pm Easter Recital
Sun 21 Apr 8am Morning Light service; 10am Easter service (English)

St Scholastica’s Catholic
348 Burwood Hwy, Bennettswood
Thu 18 Apr 7:30pm Mass of Last Supper; Adoration until 9:30pm
Fri 19 Apr 9am Stations of the Cross at St Schol’s Church; 11am Ecumenical Way of the Cross; 3pm Celebration of Lord’s Passion
Sat 20 Apr 7:30pm Easter Vigil Mass
Sun 21 Apr 9am Mass; 11am Mass

St Stephen and St Mary
383 High Street Rd
Mount Waverley
Sun 14th April 2019 9.45 am Combined Service followed by brunch
Thur 18th April 2019 7.30 pm Stripping of Altar and Holy Communion
Fri 19th April 2019 9.00 am Solemn Liturgy of the Passion, 2.00 pm Golgotha Play
Sat 20th April 2019 7.30 pm
Sun 21st April 2019 7.45 am Book of Common Prayer service, 9.00 am Sung Eucharist, 10.30 am Contemporary Eucharist

St Thomas’s Anglican
44 Station St, Burwood
Fri 19 Apr 9am service
Sun 21 Apr 8:30am, 10:30am (English & Chinese)

The Salvation Army Camberwell
7-11 Bowen St
Thu 18 Apr 7:30pm Reflection
Fri 19 Apr 10am
Sun 21 Apr 10am & 5pm

Surrey Hills Uniting
Cnr Canterbury Rd & Valonia Ave
Thu 18 Apr 7pm Tenebrae Service
Fri 19 Apr 9:30am at The Avenue Church of Christ
Sun 21 Apr 10am