The Bulletin is an incorporated, non-profit organisation, staffed entirely by volunteers who provide a range of talents freely for the benefit of the community.

The Bulletin aims to encourage a strong sense of community by promoting:

  • Current news – people and groups who contribute to the community in various ways
  • Historical articles and photographs from the area
  • Local Community Notices – what’s on in the area
  • Advertising by local traders and a small business directory


President: vacant
Vice President: Chris Gray designer@burwoodbulletin.org
Secretary: Alan MacGavin info@burwoodbulletin.org
Treasurer: Richard Daly treasurer@burwoodbulletin.org
Committee Members:  Bryan Porter, Chris Gray, Lisa Posthoorn, Margaret Rockow, Raine Biancalt, Susan Cover, Yoshanthi Wellawa.


President: vacant
Editor: Raine Biancalt, editor@burwoodbulletin.org 0431 482 270
Magazine Design & Layout: Chris Gray, designer@burwoodbulletin.org 0413 412 844
Secretary: Alan MacGavin, info@burwoodbulletin.org 0408 325 325
Treasurer: Richard Daly, treasurer@burwoodbulletin.org
Distribution: Alan MacGavin
Proofreading: Barrie Harding
Website: Lisa Posthoorn, webmanager@burwoodbulletin.org


Bob Stensholt
Bronwyn Woolcock
Charles Hui
Charlie W Xu
David Francis
Fai Chivell
Leah Zartz
Margaret Knight
Margaret Rockow
Merril Bolton
Rowan Woolcock
Wayne Jordan

Printing: M Print

Regular Writers

Chris Gray
Mark Learmonth
Raine Biancalt
Suszi Mandeville
Yoshanthi Wellawa

Community newspapers are the voice of the community

The Burwood Bulletin Inc. is a member of the Community Newspapers Association of Victoria.